Once you save your code, it will be publicly available for anyone to view, run or adapt.
If you're unsure which option to choose, go for the first one.
Saving to the current URL lets you update your code without having to change any links to your code you've already shared elsewhere.
You'll get a new, unique web address to access your code that you can share.
You don't need to be logged in to do this.
Your previously saved code for this web address will be overwritten.
You need to be logged in and viewing code you've saved before to do this.
The current file will be downloaded to this computer.
You do not need to log in to save or use create.withcode.uk.
However, logging in using a Google account makes it easier to manage the code that you save.
Be careful: if you choose to delete a file, you will not be able to recover it unless you've saved a copy
Lighter colours are great for coding at day time. Some people prefer coding at night:
Darker colours look more like a command prompt. Lighter colours look more like an app window:
Running your code line by line can be a useful way of finding bugs
Choosing a longer time between animating each line helps you understand and explain your code as it runs
Making your output window transparent helps you see your code underneath
create.withcode.uk allows you to write, run, debug and share python code in your web browser.
Anyone can access your code using this link:
Copy and paste this html to embed your code in a blog / website:
You will need this plugin installed on your site first.